National Mentoring Month Ambassadors

The successful implementation of National Mentoring Month in individual media markets depends on the support and participation of local media outlets, businesses, faith-based institutions, membership organizations, schools and nonprofits in the mentoring field. In each state, National Mentoring Month Ambassadors are responsible for coordinating a community's activities to take maximum advantage of National Mentoring Month. Preference will be given to existing Mentoring Partnerships in these areas. Should a Mentoring Partnership decline or not satisfy the selection criteria, or should a Mentoring Partnership not exist in a given area, consideration will then be given to other interested organizations

The following are the current National Mentoring Month Ambassadors. If you are a mentoring organization, program or other community program interested in participating in local activities, please reach out directly to the Ambassador in your area.

ARKANSAS
Arkansas Public Service Commission
Jackie Stubblefield
(501) 320-6040
jackie.stubblefield@dhs.arkansas.gov


CALIFORNIA
California Mentoring Partnership
Jim Kooler
(559) 733-6496 x 1263
jimk@tcoe.org

Friends for Youth
Becky Cooper
(650) 368-4464
becky@friendsforyouth.org


COLORADO
Colorado Mentoring Partnership
Brad Strong
(720) 456-8882
brad.strong@comentoring.org


CONNECTICUT
The Governor's Prevention Partnership 
Roland Harmon
(860) 523-8042 x 18
roland.harmon@preventionworksct.org


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Concerned Black Men National Organization
Jeannette Simon
(202) 783-6119
jsimon@cbmnational.org


FLORIDA
United Way of Palm Beach County
Gary Graham
(561) 375-6638
garygraham@unitedwaypbc.org

ILLINOIS
Illinois Mentoring Partnership
Cheryl Howard-Neal
(312) 516-5559
chneal@ilmentoring.org


INDIANA
Indiana Mentoring Partnership
December LeTexier
(317) 396-2737
dwarren@iyi.org


IOWA
Iowa Mentoring Partnership
Mary Sheka
515-725-3187
mary.sheka@iowa.gov


KANSAS
Kansas Mentors 
Cheri Faunce
(785) 368-6211
cfaunce@ksde.org


MARYLAND
Maryland Mentoring Resource Center
Danielle Chan
(410) 856-1502
dchan@biglittle.org


MASSACHUSETTS
Mass Mentoring Partnership
Mike McCormick
(617) 695-2478
mmccormick@massmentors.org


MICHIGAN
Mentor Michigan
Kristi Schmidt
(517) 335-4295
SchmidtK1@michigan.gov

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metropolitan Detroit
Antoine Jackson
(313) 309-0500
Antoine.Jackson@bbbsdetroit.org


MINNESOTA
The Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota
Brad Jacobson
(612) 399-0230
Brad@mpmn.org


MISSOURI
United Way of Greater St. Louis
Rick Skinner
(314) 539-4284
rick.skinner@stl.unitedway.org


NEBRASKA
Midlands Mentoring Partnership
Whitney Mastin
(402) 715-4175
wmastin@mmpomaha.org

TeamMates Mentoring Program
Andi Hallgren
402-210-3546
ahallgren@teammates.org


NEW YORK
The Mentoring Partnership of New York & Long Island
John Hershey
(631) 761-7800
jhershey@mentorkids.org


OHIO
Mentoring Center of Central Ohio
Lyndsie White
(614) 839-2447, x 201
lwhite@mentoringcenterco.org


OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence
David and Molly Boren Mentoring Initiative
Beverly Woodrome
(405) 236-0006
bwoodrome@ofe.org


OREGON
Institue for Youth Success (formerly Oregon Mentors)
Sarah Tollefson
(503) 517-8990
sarah@instituteforyouthsuccess.org


PENNSYLVANIA
The Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania
Kristan Allen
(412) 281-2535, Ext. 219
kallen@mentoringpittsburgh.org


RHODE ISLAND
Rhode Island Mentoring Partnership
Jo-Ann Schofield
(401) 732-7700
jschofield@mentorri.org


TENNESSEE
Grizzlies TEAM UP/Tennessee Mentoring Partnership
Desiree Jones
(901) 205-1253
djones@grizzlies.com


TEXAS
San Antonio Mentoring Forum
Belinda Saldana
210-458-2904
Belinda.Saldana@utsa.edu


VERMONT
Mobius, Vermont Mentoring Partnership
Benji Thurber
(802) 658-1888
benji@mobiusmentors.org


VIRGINIA
Virginia Mentoring Partnership
Betsy Bilharz
(804) 828-1536
betsy@vamentoring.org


WASHINGTON
Mentoring Works Washington 
Pamila Gant
(425) 679-5562
pgant@mentoringworkswa.org

MENTOR Harvard Highland Street Foundation

© 2015 National Mentoring Month Campaign Contact Us