Local Partners

The successful implementation of National Mentoring Month in individual media markets depends on the support and participation of local media outlets, businesses, faith-based institutions, membership organizations, schools and nonprofits in the mentoring field. In each media market, a Local Lead Nonprofit Partner is responsible for coordinating a community's activities to take maximum advantage of National Mentoring Month. Preference will be given to existing Mentoring Partnerships in these areas. Should a Mentoring Partnership decline or not satisfy the selection criteria, or should a Mentoring Partnership not exist in a given media market, consideration will then be given to other interested organizations

The following are the current Local Lead Nonprofit Partners (LLNP) in their media markets. If you are a mentoring organization, program or other community program interested in participating in local activities andreceiving limited quantities of print materials, please reach out directly to the LLNP in your area.


ALASKA
Anchorage Mentoring Alliance
Jennifer Brown
(907) 770-7321
jbrown@bgcalaska.org
 

ARKANSAS
Arkansas Service Commission
Jackie Stubblefield
(501) 682-7817
Jackie.stubblefield@arkansas.gov


CALIFORNIA
Friends for Youth, Inc./Bay Area Mentoring
Sarah Kremer
(650) 559-0200
sarah@mentoringinstitute.org or info@bayareamentoring.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Los Angeles
John Wadas
(213) 481-3611
john.wadas@bbbsla.org

Sylvia Ghazarian
(213) 213-2422
sylvia.ghazarian@bbbsla.org


COLORADO
Governor's Commission on Community Service
Heather Kreider
(303) 866-6426
Heather.kreider@state.co.us


CONNECTICUT
The Governor's Prevention Partnership (Hartford)
Diane Hubbard
(860) 523-8042
diane.hubbard@preventionworksct.org

Cacina Reynolds-Mgbejume
(860) 523-8042
cacina.reynolds-mgbejume@preventionworksct.org


DELAWARE
Delaware Mentoring Council
Robert Andrzejewski
(302) 528-0098
robertjandrzejewski@gmail.com


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Concerned Black Men National Organization
Jeannette Simon
(202) 783-6119
jsimon@cbmnational.org


FLORIDA
Florida Mentoring Partnership
Volunteer Florida
Mary Register
(850) 414-7400
maryregister@volunteerflorida.org

United Way of Palm Beach
Gary Graham
(561) 374-7517
garygraham@unitedwaypbc.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Miami
Adam Effertz
(305) 644-0066, Ext. 253
aeffertz@bbbsmiami.org


GEORGIA
Communities In Schools of Georgia (Atlanta)
Lateefah Raheem
(478) 474-1850
lraheem@cisgeorgia.org

 

ILLINOIS
Illinois Mentoring Partnership
Sheila Merry
(312) 516-5559
smerry@ilmentoring.org


INDIANA
Indiana Mentoring Partnership
December Warren
(317) 396-2737
dwarren@iyi.org


IOWA
Iowa Mentoring Partnership
Chad Driscoll and Mary Sheka
(800) 308-5987
chad.driscoll@iowa.gov or mary.sheka@iowa.gov


KANSAS
Kansas Mentors (Topeka)
Cheri Faunce
(785) 368-6211
cfaunce@ksde.org


LOUISIANA
Goodwill Industries Southeast Louisiana
Shedrick C. White
(504) 457-2277
swhite@goodwillno.org


MARYLAND
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Greater Chesapeake
Terry Hickey
(410) 243-4000
thickey@biglittle.org

Selwyn Ray
sray@biglittle.org


MASSACHUSETTS
Mass Mentoring Partnership
Lauren Dean
(617) 695-1200
ldean@massmentors.org


MICHIGAN
Mentor Michigan
Amber Troupe
(517) 241-3493
troupea@michigan.gov

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metropolitan Detroit
Katherine J. Adams
(313) 309-9236
Kadams3093@aol.com

Antoine Jackson
Antoine.Jackson@bbbsdetroit.org


MINNESOTA
The Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota
Mai-Anh Kapanke
(612) 370-9169
Mai-anh@mpmn.org


MISSOURI
United Way Volunteer Center
Rick Skinner
(314) 539-4284
rick.skinner@stl.unitedway.org


NEBRASKA
Midlands Mentoring Partnership
Deborah Neary
(402) 932-2025, Ext. 1005
dneary@mmpomaha.org

TeamMates Mentoring Program
Megan Boice
402-390-TEAM (8326)
mboice@teammates.org

Girls Incorporated of Omaha
Meghan Obermeyer, Pathfinders Mentoring Coordinator
(402) 457-3013
mobermeyer@girlsincomaha.org


NEW JERSEY
Newark Mentoring Monvement
(973) 286-2472
info@newarkmentoring.org

Volunteer Center of Bergen County
Cindy Andrake
(201) 489-9454, EXT 123
candrake@bergenvolunteers.org


NEW MEXICO
Albuquerque Mentoring Collaborative
Jolene Aguilar
(505) 247-9222
jolenea@abqpartnership.org


NEW YORK
The Mentoring Partnership of Long Island
John Hershey
(631) 761-7800
jhershey@mentorkids.org

The Mentoring Partnership of New York (New York)
Bruce Beckwith
(212) 953-0945
bbeckwith@mentoring.org


NORTH CAROLINA
Communities In Schools of North Carolina
Danya Perry
(919) 832-2700
dperry@cisnc.org


OHIO
Mentoring Center of Central Ohio
Kimeta A. Dover and Marilyn Pritchett
(614) 839-2447, Ext. 103 (Dover); Ext. 163 (Pritchett)
kdover@mentoringcenterco.org or mpritchett@mentoringcenterco.org

Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
Eileene Harris
(513) 475-4148
eharris@cycyouth.org

Shannan Schmitt
sschmitt@cycyouth.org

Kimberly Heestand
kheestand@cycyouth.org

The Mentoring Collaborative of Montgomery County (Riverside)
Kimberlee R. Gambrell
(937) 236-9965, Ext. 2238
Kim.Gambrell@mcesc.org


OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence
David and Molly Boren Mentoring Initiative
Beverly Woodrome
(405)236-0006
bwoodrome@ofe.org


OREGON
Oregon Mentors
Annie Klug
(503) 517-8990
Annie@oregonmentors.org


PENNSYLVANIA
The Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania
Kristan Allen
(412) 281-2535, Ext. 219
kallen@mentoringpittsburgh.org


RHODE ISLAND
Rhode Island Mentoring Partnership
Marc Mainville
(401) 732-7700
mmainville@mentorri.org


TENNESSEE
Memphis Grizzlies Charitable Foundation/Grizzlies Mentoring Alliance
Eric Bleier
(901) 205-1253
ebleier@grizzlies.com


TEXAS
San Antonio Mentoring Forum
Belinda Saldana
210-458-2904
Belinda.Saldana@utsa.edu


UTAH
Utah Mentoring Partnership
Lisa Schauerhamer
(801) 468-2919
lschauer@utah.gov


VERMONT
Mobius, The Mentoring Movement
Benji Thurber
(802) 658-1888
benji@mobiusmentors.org


VIRGINIA
Virginia Mentoring Partnership
Miriam Davidow
(804) 828-1536
Miriam@vamentoring.org


Fairfax Mentoring Partnership
Kristen Brennan
(703) 324-5703
Kristen.brennan@fairfaxcounty.gov


WASHINGTON
Washington State Mentors
Pamila Gant
(425) 679-5562
pgant@wamentors.org


WISCONSIN
Midwest Region Mentoring Hub/Mentor Kenosha & Racine
Crista Kruse
(262) 595-2604
kruse@uwp.edu

© 2014 National Mentoring Month Campaign Questions? Problems with the site?